570 sec of pure photography

_MK04039Few days ago I went with my friend in Snowdonia National Park. We had a plan to take some good evening pictures from Grip Goch and Snowdon area. Unfortunately, again weather wasn’t perfect, low clouds, poor visibility didn’t help us to capture moment when the sun disappears below the horizon. We spent aprox 5 hrs in the mountain waiting for magic moment, but that moment  didn’t come…

… but at night time all clouds has gone and I could play with my Nikon. I took many shots, few of them I will post on this blog soon. The picture abow is a pure shot. It took 570 sec (time when I was makink another cup of coffe) to get the effect.

Some tech info:

nikon d700

sigma 24mm f2,8

iso 1600

f- 9

570 sec

Leave a Reply

